Thoroughbred Awards – Things You Need to Know

For more than 20 years, the PRSA Thoroughbred Chapter has offered an awards program that recognizes the outstanding work done by public relations and communications professionals in central Kentucky.

This year the individual awards program is on hold so that we can continue to recruit additional help and make updates to the program.
However, we are still accepting nominations for the Communicator of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Award.
The deadline for applications has been extended to May 1 2023, at 5 p.m.

Communicator of the Year

Each year the Thoroughbred chapter awards a Communicator of the Year award.  This is the 24th year in which our chapter honors a person or persons who during the last calendar year have done an excellent job of communicating his or her passion, but does not work as a PR professional.

The deadline for entries is May 1 2023, at 5 p.m.

Communicator of the Year nomination form

Lifetime Achievement/Hall of Fame

The Thoroughbred chapter periodically awards one of our chapter members a Lifetime Achievement Award.  One of the requirements, among others, is the recipient must have at least a 20-year career in public relations.  It is not presented every year… just at times when the chapter board feels it should be presented.  The last two recipients were Cliff Feltham and Mary Hemlepp.

The deadline for entries is also May 1 2023, at 5 p.m.

Lifetime Achievement-Hall of Fame nomination form

Materials must be submitted electronically on or before May 1, 2023 at 5 p.m.
Email Nominations to:  Katie Porter at